## **PUBLIC TEST OF VOTER EQUIPMENT**

The public test of Crawford County's voter equipment to be used in the June 4, 2024 Primary Election will commence at 10:00 a.m. on May 17, 2024 in the Crawford County Courthouse and will continue until completed. The public is invited to attend. For further information, please contact the County Auditor's office at the telephone number or E-mail address listed below.

## **NOTICE OF PRIMARY ELECTION**

All the qualified Electors of Crawford County, Iowa are hereby notified that a Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, June 4, 2024.

## THE POLLING PLACES IN CRAWFORD COUNTY OPEN AT 7:00 A.M. AND WILL CLOSE AT 8:00 P.M.

**Precinct Polling Place Charter Oak** City of Charter Oak & Charter Oak, Hanover and **Charter Oak Community Building** Willow Townships 29 Main Street Charter Oak, IA DCAB Cities of Dow City, Buck Grove and Arion & **Brasel Building** Boyer, Paradise, Union and Washington Townships 101 Franklin Street Dow City, IA **Denison Wards** City of Denison - All Wards & Denison and **Boulder's Conference Center Goodrich Townships** 2507 Boulder Drive Denison, IA Vail Community Room Northeast Cities of Deloit, Vail and Westside & Jackson, Milford, **Stockholm & Westside Townships** 309 Main Street Vail. IA Manilla Fire Station Southeast Cities of Aspinwall and Manilla & East Boyer, Hayes, Iowa, and Nishnabotna Townships 553 Main Street Manilla, IA SRK Cities of Kiron, Ricketts, and Schleswig & Morgan, **Immanuel Lutheran Church** Otter Creek, and Soldier Townships 501 Glad Street Schleswig, IA

Pre-registered voters are required to provide an approved form of identification at the polling place before receiving and casting a regular ballot. Voters who are not pre-registered-such as voters registering to vote on Election Day-and voters changing precincts must also provide proof of residence. A voter who is unable to provide an approved form of identification (or prove residence if required) 1) may have voter's identity/residence attested to by another registered voter in the precinct, 2) prove identity and residence using Election Day Registration documents, or 3) cast a provisional ballot and provide proof of identity/residence at the County Auditor's office by June 10, 2024 at Noon. Election Day Registrant attesters must provide an approved form of identification. For additional information about providing proof of identity and/or residence visit: https://sos.iowa.gov/voterid or phone 712-263-6002.

Voter pre-registration deadline is 5:00 p.m. May 20, 2024 at the Crawford County Auditor's office.

Absentee ballots are available in the County Auditor's office during business hours. Mon-Fri 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. and Sat June 1, 2024 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

Any voter who is physically unable to enter a polling place has the right to vote in the voter's vehicle. For further information, please contact the County Auditor's office at the telephone number or e-mail address listed below.

Telephone: 712-263-6002 E-mail address: <u>tmartens@crawfordcounty.iowa.gov</u>

## **Post Election Audit**

The post-election audit for Crawford County will commence at 10:00 a.m. on June 6, 2024 in the Crawford County Courthouse and will continue until completed. The public is invited to attend.

Republican Candidates	Democrat Candidates	Libertarian Candidates
Candidates for voters of the Republican Party are listed in the	Candidates for voters of the Democrat Party are listed in	Candidates for voters of the Libertarian Party are listed in the
order they appear on the ballot.	the order they appear on the ballot.	order they appear on the ballot.
U.S. Representative District #4	U.S. Representative District #4	U.S. Representative District #4
<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Randy Feenstra</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Ryan Melton</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>No Candidates Filed</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Kevin Virgil</li> </ul>	State Senator District #6	State Senator District #6
State Senator District #6	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>No Candidates Filed</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>David M. Davis</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Jason Schultz</li> </ul>	State Representative District #12	State Representative District #12
State Representative District #12	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Dustin Durbin</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>No Candidates Filed</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Steven Holt</li> </ul>	County Board of Supervisors	County Board of Supervisors
County Board of Supervisors	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than two.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than two.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Vote for no more than two.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>No Candidates Filed</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>No Candidates Filed</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Jean Heiden</li> </ul>	County Auditor	County Auditor
<ul> <li>Paul Outhouse</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Ty Rosburg</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Terri Martens</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>No Candidates Filed</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>James R Steinkuehler</li> </ul>	County Sheriff	County Sheriff
County Auditor	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>No Candidates Filed</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>No Candidates Filed</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>No Candidates Filed</li> </ul>		
County Sheriff		
<ul> <li>Vote for no more than one.</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Yovan G Cardenas</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Roger E Rasmussen</li> </ul>		