## January 12, 2024

The Board of Supervisors met at 8:00 o'clock A.M. with Jean Heiden, chair presiding. Members present were Dozark, Heiden, and Rosburg. Schultz and Muhlbauer attended via Zoom.

A motion was made by Dozark, seconded by Rosburg to appoint Seth Weis as interim Zoning Administrator with compensation current rate.

Motion was passed unanimously.

The Board met with Department Heads for Budget Work Sessions.

On motion duly seconded the Board adjourned at 11:34 o'clock A.M.

County Auditor Chair

January 16, 2024

The Board of Supervisors met at 9:00 o'clock A.M. with Jean Heiden, chair presiding. Members present were Schultz, Dozark, Heiden, Muhlbauer, and Rosburg.

Minutes of the previous meeting were read and approved.

The Board approved the Clerk of Court fees for December 2023.

The Board approved the Sheriff's Office quarterly report for October 2023 – December 2023.

The Board approved the Recorder's quarterly report for October 2023 – December 2023.

A motion was made by Muhlbauer, seconded by Rosburg to approve tax abatement for 1430 360<sup>th</sup> St, Vail – Christy S Rickers – new home.

Motion was passed unanimously.

A motion was made by Dozark, seconded by Schultz to approve tax abatement for 2700 block of K Ave, Denison – Casey Buck – new home.

Motion was passed unanimously.

A discussion was made by the Board to set a time and date for a public hearing on land rent auction for the Crawford County Farm. No action was taken at this time.

A discussion was made by the Board about the County's health insurance medical plan savings. Joe Langel and Jeff Clayton from Holmes Murphy, spoke briefly to the Board about some plans their company can offer.

At 11:45 o'clock A.M. a motion was made to go on a recess.

The Board reconvened for Budget Work Session with Department Heads at 1:00 o'clock P.M.

On motion duly seconded the Board adjourned at 4:41 o'clock P.M.

Agendas for the next meeting are posted and available at the Courthouse on Friday at 4:30 o'clock P.M. preceding the next meeting.

County Auditor Chair