News and Announcements

All News and Announcements

Board Meetings

The Board of Supervisors meets Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. in the Crawford County Courthouse. Agendas are posted 24 hours before scheduled meetings.

Upcoming Agenda
July 23, 2024

Recent Minutes
July 9, 2024
July 1, 2024
All Minutes

Crawford County Calendar

All Events

About Crawford County

Crawford County is located in west-central Iowa. It was settled in May of 1849, and the first courthouse was constructed in the fall of 1858 in the county seat of Denison. Other cities in Crawford County include Arion, Aspinwall, Buck Grove, Charter Oak, Deloit, Dow City, Kiron, Manilla, Ricketts, Schleswig, Vail, and Westside.

The county is administered by a Board of Supervisors who are elected and include five members. Other elected officials include the Attorney, Auditor, Recorder, Sheriff, and Treasurer.